Have you heard? We have changed name. Find out more now!


The ASMIRT membership is organised into six Branches, one in each of Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia and Western Australia. The Branches:

  • Arrange meetings, seminars and other professional development activities
  • Appoint Education Sub Committees and liaise closely with their State CECs
  • Assist in the formation and control of Sub Branches
  • Assist Convenors and Convening Committees for ASMMIRT
  • Liaise with State Unions on awards and conditions for Radiographers, Radiation Therapists and Sonographers
  • Arrange graduation ceremonies and other social activities for the members in the State. These social functions also play an important part in the successful working of the Society and contribute strongly to the friendly atmosphere and image of our members